Construction specifications institute divisions

What are the divisions of construction?

GENERAL CONTRACTORS. □ 1(a) General Contractors. SITEWORK. □ 2(a) Demolition. CONCRETE. □ 3(a) Concrete Forming & Pouring. MASONRY. □ 4(a) Masonry (Clay, Glazed, Terra Cotta) METALS. □ 5(a) Structural Steel & Joists. WOOD, PLASTICS & COMPOSITES. □ 6(a) Carpentry & Millwork. THERMAL & MOISTURE PROTECTION. OPENINGS.

What are the CSI divisions?

MasterFormat Divisions Division 00 – Procurement and Contracting Requirements. Division 01 – General Requirements. Division 02 – Existing Conditions. Division 03 – Concrete. Division 04 – Masonry. Division 05 – Metals. Division 06 – Wood, Plastics, Composites. Division 07 – Thermal and Moisture Protection .

What is the Construction Specifications Institute CSI MasterFormat?

MasterFormat is the master list of titles and numbers used to organize specifications and other project information for most commercial building design and construction projects in North America. It lists titles and section numbers for organizing data about construction requirements, products, and activities.

How many divisions are there in MasterFormat?

50 Divisions

What are the 4 types of construction?

The four major types of construction include residential building, institutional and commercial building , specialized industrial construction, infrastructure and heavy construction. Residential Building. Institutional and Commercial Building . Specialized Industrial Construction. Infrastructure and Heavy Construction.

What are the 3 types of construction?

In general, there are three sectors of construction : buildings, infrastructure and industrial. Building construction is usually further divided into residential and non-residential.

What is a CSI code?

The 16 Divisions of construction, as defined by the Construction Specifications Institute ( CSI )’s MasterFormat, is the most widely used standard for organizing specifications and other written information for commercial and institutional building projects in the U.S. and Canada.

You might be interested:  Does quicken loans do construction loans

What CSI division is electrical?

Division 26 – Electrical Manufacturers.

What is a 3 part CSI specification?

CSI’s 3 – Part SectionFormat™ divides each specification document into – you guessed it – three parts : General, Products, and Execution. Within each of the three parts is a standard set of article titles set in a standard order to further organize the specification data.

What construction division is drywall?

Division 09 – Finishes – Walls, Ceilings and Floors.

What is CSI division10?

Division 10 – Specialties Manufacturers Material and product manufacturers relating to Specialties are organized by the product or the material into CSI sections.

What CSI division is concrete?

Division 03 – Concrete Manufacturers.

What are Division 10 Specialties?

10 – Specialties 10 1000 – Information Specialties. 10 1100 – Visual Display Surfaces. 10 1300 – Directories. 10 1310 – Electronic Directories. 10 1440 – Wayfinding. 10 2000 – Interior Specialties. 10 2150 – Cubicles & Curtains. 10 2200 – Partitions. 10 2230 – Operable Partitions. 10 2880 – Residential Bath & Toilet Specialties.

What is CSI UniFormat?

UniFormat ™, a publication of CSI and CSC, is a method of arranging construction information based on functional elements, or parts of a facility characterized by their functions, without regard to the materials and methods used to accomplish them. These elements are often referred to as systems or assemblies.

What is the difference between Masterformat and UniFormat?

The differences between two the formats is that Masterformat organizes the building design by the material of the project. The Uniformat is a method that organizes the building design in a way that links the systems of the project.